Minutes Election Commission Meeting October 2, 2024

The meeting was called to order by Clerk Marlynn Gulembo at 12:00 p.m.

Members present: Clerk Marlynn Gulembo, Supervisor Corliss Gulembo, and Treasurer Jennie Borema.

Clerk Gulembo made a motion to delegate the preliminary, VAT, and public testing for the November 5, 2024, General Election to Clerk Gulembo and/or the Mason County Clerk and the County Clerk's staff. Motion supported by Borema, and carried.

Clerk Gulembo made a motion to appoint Barbara Wilson (R) election chairperson and the following as Election Inspectors: Democrats Leo Hesting, Nancy Hesting, alternate Marlynn Gulembo, and alternate Mary Ann Hagemyer, and Republicans Amanda Miller, Christine Kirchner, and Peggy Appledorn. Motion supported by Borema, and carried.

Clerk Gulembo made a motion to further appoint Amanda Miller (R) and Leo Hesting (D) as Receiving Board Inspectors. Motion supported by Borema, and carried.

Clerk Gulembo made a motion to allow all other items as allowed by law to be carried out by the Sheridan Township Clerk for the November 5, 2024, General Election. Motion supported by Borema, and carried.

Clerk Gulembo made a motion to appoint Nannette Fiers (R) as Election Chairperson and the following as Election Inspectors for the Early Voting Site: Democrat Kimberle Kraszewski and Republicans Joe Hastings and Mark Kraszewski. Motion supported by C. Gulembo, and carried.

Clerk Gulembo made a motion to further appoint Republican Ashley Hall and Democrat Pam Wagner as Receiving Board Inspectors for the Early Voting Site. Motion supported by C. Gulembo, and carried.

A motion to adjourn was made by Borema, supported by C. Gulembo, and carried. Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully,

Marlynn E. Gulembo

Marlynn E. Gulembo, Clerk