Sheridan Township Election Commission Meeting Minutes June 18, 2024

The meeting was called to order at 8:48 p.m. on June 18, 2024.

Members present: Clerk Marlynn Gulembo, Supervisor Corliss Gulembo, and Treasurer Jennie Borema.

Clerk M. Gulembo made a motion to delegate the preliminary, VAT, and public testing for the August 6, 2024, Primary Election to Clerk M. Gulembo and/or the Mason County Clerk and the County Clerk's staff. Motion supported by Treasurer Borema and carried.

Clerk M. Gulembo made a motion to appoint Barbara Wilson (R) election chairperson and the following as election inspectors: Democrats: Leo Hesting, Nancy Hesting, Marlynn Gulembo, and Republicans: Peggy Appledorn, Christine Kirchner. Motion supported by Treasurer Borema, and carried.

Clerk Gulembo made a motion to further appoint Peggy Appledorn (R) and Leo Hesting (D) as receiving board inspectors. Motion supported by Treasurer Borema, and carried.

Clerk Gulembo made a motion to allow all other items as allowed by law to be carried out by the Sheridan Township Clerk for the August 6, 2024, election. This includes appointing election inspectors to work at the 9 days of Early Voting, as will be determined by the clerks included in the county agreement. Motion supported by Supervisor C. Gulembo, and carried.

A motion to adjourn was made by Clerk M. Gulembo, supported by Treasurer J. Borema, and carried.

Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully,

Marlynn E. Gulembo Marlynn E. Gulembo, Clerk