Sheridan Township Election Commission Meeting Minutes October 18, 2022

The Sheridan Township Election Commission met immediately following the regular Township Board meeting.

Members present: Clerk Marlynn Gulembo, Supervisor Corliss Gulembo, and Treasurer Jennie Borema.

Clerk M. Gulembo made a motion to delegate the preliminary, VAT, and public testing for the November 8, 2022, General Election to Clerk M. Gulembo and/or the Mason County Clerk and the County Clerk's staff. Motion supported by C. Gulembo, and carried.

Clerk M. Gulembo made a motion to appoint Barb Wilson election chairperson and the following as election inspectors for the November 8, 2022, General Election: Democrats: Samantha Savich and Joan Riise, alternate Marlynn Gulembo. Republicans: Barb Wilson, Peggy Appledorn, Amanda Miller, and Chris Kirchner. Motion supported by Borema, and carried.

Clerk M. Gulembo made a motion to further appoint Peggy Appledorn and Joan Riise as receiving board inspectors. Motion supported by C. Gulembo, and carried.

Clerk M. Gulembo made a motion to allow all other items as allowed by law to be carried out by the Sheridan Township Clerk for the November 8, 2022, General Election. Motion supported by Borema, and carried.

A motion to adjourn was made by M. Gulembo, supported by C. Gulembo, and carried.

Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully,

Marlynn E. Gulembo Marlynn E. Gulembo, Clerk